The Red Box Blog

Ramblings about D&D.

My Life In Polyhedrons – The Big Five

Between myself and Dale we had the five most powerful characters in that first campaign; we nicknamed them “The Big Five”. Just like Tassit himself, The Big Five are not a source of pride for me, though viewed through a certain lens I can appreciate the fun I had.

The members of The Big Five were:

  • Tassit – a cleric, played by me reached 14th level
  • Bladen – a cleric, played by me reached 14th level
  • Weberran – a halfling, played by Dale, reached battle rank C
  • Lefto – a halfling, played by Dale, reached battle rank C
  • Mezlo – an elf, played by me, reached level 10

As you can see, there wasn’t a lot of variety in these characters. Discounting Mezlo, you basically had the two DMs, each having two almost identical characters which, (surprise, surprise) managed to rack up more XP and stuff than any other characters in the game.

As bad as everyone was back then for treating characters like game pieces, Dale and I were the worst. By each having two identical characters we both often played said characters like one character who was twice as powerful.

The massive imbalance between The Big Five and the characters of Jamie and Warren, was another motivating factor in my ending the game.

October 9, 2010 - Posted by | My Life in Polyhedrons, RPGs | ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Big Five was comprised of characters owned solely by myself and Dale, but we were not the only regular […]

    Pingback by My Life In Polyhedrons – MM and Yohan « The Red Box Blog | October 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

